Hello everyone, we have exciting news to share with you. Jr Hockey Talk will be covering the National Womens Hockey League (NWHL) for the 2021 season and beyond. We will have daily updates and the latest news all right here.

What you need to know ahead of the 2021 NWHL Season

The NWHL will begin play January 23 – February 5 in Lake Placid, New York. All teams will be in a controlled bubble with all games being played at the Herb Brooks Arena. The season will begin with 3 games a day. The Isobel cup semifinals will take place Februrary 4th with the finals following on February 5th where the Isobel cup will be awarded.

NWHL Teams

Here are the 6 teams that will be in the bubble:

Toronto Six

Metropolitan Riveters

Buffalo Beauts

Boston Pride

Connecticut Whale

Minnesota Whitecaps

2021 NWHL Schedule

The top 4 teams will move on to the semifinals where a knock-out stage will decide who moves on to the finals and battles for the 2021 Isobel Cup.

We look forward to bringing you coverage and help to grow the NWHL for the future!